Applications open for CIVITAS Award 2014 for urban mobility excellence

This year the Award ceremony will take place during the CIVITAS FORUM 2014, in Casablanca, Morocco, on the 26th of September 2014. This prestigious event is expected to attract around 400 participants, namely EU Member States officials, Mayors of cities from throughout Europe, EUROMED stakeholders, media, transport academics and urban mobility experts.

Through the Awards, the best examples of policy making and action are showcased and promoted to the press. The CIVITAS initiatives hopes that this inspires other cities and provides role models for further development in the field.

The CIVITAS Awards competition is open to all cities that have signed the CIVITAS Declaration and are a member of the CIVITAS Forum Network. Cities that are not a Forum member yet can join by completing and signing the CIVITAS Forum Declaration.

The Awards incorporate three categories:

  • Technical Innovation
  • Public Participation
  • CIVITAS City of the Year

The deadline for submitting application(s) is the 14th of July 2014.

More information is available on the CIVITAS Award page.